The Chicago Rubber Group, Inc.
A Subdivision of the Rubber Division, American Chemical Society

Scholarships and Educational AwardsRobert Kahn Scholarship: Kyle Brinkmann, Preferred Compounding

Harold Stark Scholarship: Micheal McGinnis Jr. , Naperville, I'll.

Boris Dinzburg Scholarship: Jeff Winders, Rothkopf Co.


President's Message

CRG Basics of Rubber Technology Course

Schedule of Events

Executive Board

<<Scholarships and Education Awards>>






Rubber Division ACS

Annual Golf Outings

Our Bylaws

Harold Stark Memorial Scholarship

Michael McGinnis, Jr. (Naperville, IL)

Robert Kann Educational Award

Kyle Brinkmann, Preferred Compounding

2018 Boris N. Dinzburg Educational Award

Jeff Winders, Rothkopf Co.


Harold Stark Memorial Scholarship Form           Robert Kann Award Nomination Form

Scholarships and Education Awards

The CRG provides three separate Scholarships and Educational Awards. 

The Harold Stark Memorial Scholarship (HSMS) is awarded annually in the amount of $1,000 for 4 years to a high school graduate based on composite ACT test scores. 

The Robert Kann Educational Award is awarded annually in the amount of $1,000 is to someone associated with the Rubber Industry to defray the cost of taking a course to further his or her knowledge of rubber or associated industry.  Please note that you do not "apply" for this award.  Someone in the industry that knows you will nominate you.  Therefore, if you know of someone that could benefit from this award -- nominate him or her as well! 

The Boris N. Dinzburg Educational Award is awarded bi-annually to one person at random in attendance at the CRG's Basics of Rubber Technology Course.  All one has to do to enter to win this award is to enroll in our bi-annual course.  The winner of this award is chosen at random in front of the class, and has his or her course fee refunded -- what amounts to a $375 value.  The award was created by the CRG Board in September, 2010 in honor of the late Mr. Dinzburg, who was an integral part of the CRG's Education Committee and the facilitation of the CRG's Rubber Course during his life and career.

Please send all all required application / nomination materials to Rich Alt, CRG Scholarship Chair:

Rich Alt
CRG Scholarship Committee Chair
Molded Rubber Design LLC
314 South Honey Creek Drive
Milwaukee, WI  53214

If you have any questions regarding our scholarship programs, please email Rich Alt at

Updated 05/06/2018